Me? Goth?

April 20, 2005 at 10:10 pm (Uncategorized)

Ok, this definitely isn’t one of my finer writing moments, but since I’m keeping all my writing in one place, I figure this has to be included. I just entered it into a Jane Magazine contest to win a collection of best selling books. The topic had to be “Why I need a little more Goth in my Life,” and it couldn’t be more than 5 sentences long. Here goes…

Ahh, Goth, the land of ebony eyeliner and heavy combat boots, not to mention the “I Dare You” mentality. Why do I need a little more, you ask? Black eyeliner hides bags brought on by spending the night next to a puking six-year-old, heavy boots make ‘putting your foot down’ much more intimidating, and ohh that mentality works wonders on eight-year-old boys who stoop to pick on those who are smaller and more innocent than they. Mothers everywhere could use a little more Goth, I say. Our children may thank us for it.

2 Comments

  1. BonnieK said,

    you forgot about the black clothes to hide in doorways and catch those brats doing what it is they do at 3 am

  2. albert e said,

    I will come back to C’ville just to see you wear a goth outfit. You thought they criticized your appearance before…..btw- I think you will win….I don’t know if you want to read what you will win…

Leave a Reply

